Orange Lions Club installs new officers

Published 3:36 pm Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

To The Leader

Kacey Burnitt was installed as President of the Orange Lions Club at their club’s annual officer installation Monday. President Chris Kovatch presented Burnitt the gavel.

Kovatch gave the clubs annual report. He also presented the Lion of the Year Award to Lion Ralph Thon and Rookie of the Year to Lion Tiffany Bell.

The club officers installed were Terrie Salter, 1st Vice President, Grover Roberts III, 2nd Vice President, Ann Ellis, Secretary, Kovatch, Treasurer, Lois Hughes, Membership Chairperson, Stump Weatherford, Tail Twister/Lions Clubs International Foundation Chairperson, Butch Campbell, Lion Tamer, Sandra Williams, Communication Officer.

Installed also were 1 Year Directors, Marlene Merritt, Bill Smith and Carlene Ortolon, 2 Year Directors Ron Rudeseal, Ed Freiberg and Dan Mohon and 3rd Year Directors Randall Morris, Tiffany Bell and Brittney Johnson.