Orangite named Drum major at McNeese

Published 10:26 am Wednesday, September 5, 2018

To The Leader

New officers and leaders have been selected for several student organizations on the McNeese State University campus for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Student Government Association officers are: Erik Martzahn, president, Lake Charles; Andres Arias, vice president, Tulua, Colombia; Andrew Carruth, treasurer, Sanford, N.C.; Hunter Little, speaker, Lake Charles; Carlee Smith, speaker pro-tempore, Nederland, Texas; Jaymee Lopez, parliamentarian, Houston, Texas; and Shahrukh Khan, secretary, Lake Charles.

Drum majors for the Pride of McNeese Marching Band are: David Billodeau, a music education major from Sulphur, and Bryan Miller, a music education major from Orange, Texas. These students completed an audition process, which included votes by their peers, conducting the band and interviews.

Student Life Coalition provides programming and activities for McNeese students. Officers are: Austin Pottorff , president, Sulphur; Chelcee Gilliams, vice president, New Iberia; Tyler Daigle, spirit and traditions coordinator, Welsh; Amberly Thompson, campus life and pop culture coordinator, Lake Charles; Jill Engle, Vermilion, Ohio, and Katherine Miller, Sulphur, marketing coordinators; Caitlin LaComb, multicultural coordinator, Elton; and Wyatt Kennedy, leadership and innovation coordinator, Eunice.