WOS Elementary inducts 30 into Honor Society

Published 11:01 pm Friday, March 23, 2018

To The Leader

West Orange – Stark Elementary held their 2nd Annual Induction Ceremony of the WOS Elementary School Chapter of the National Elementary Honor Society this month. Thirty-one fourth and fifth grade students were inducted.

Fourth grade inductees were: Jaden Arthur, Lauren Fitzsimmons, Deigo Ibarra, Torien Levi, La Niya Marks, Ciara Steward, Jamian Woodrow, Nataly Blackwell, Elton Hajdari, Alyssa King, Donovan Maldonado, Jayden Moody, Victoria Treo, and Michelle Vela.

Fifth grade inductees were: Miketavion Davis, D’ziya Evans, Taylor Hardin, Toni Harris, Denim Orebo, Trinity Rine, London Stroud, Alysen Vincent, Karl Whitley, Dolce Delgado, E’Retrious Gus, Lucas Hardy, David Milligan, Franklin Ortiz, Jonathan Stewart, Tyson Trahan, and Demarea Warren.

The purpose of the National Elementary Honor Society is to recognize students for their outstanding academic achievement and demonstrated personal responsibility, to provide service to the school and community, and to develop leadership skills in the students of elementary schools.

Darrell Anderson provided the keynote at the event. WOS Elementary Counselor Sharon Robertson is the organization’s faculty advisor.