LU Office of Alumni Affairs announces 2017-2018 Alumni Advisory Board

Published 9:00 am Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Special to The Leader


The Lamar University Alumni Advisory Board has elected Tony Landry ’94 of Nederland to serve as 2017-2018 president. Judge Ransom Jones ’88 of Beaumont will serve as past president and Chris Bates ’08 of Port Arthur will serve as president-elect.

New members of the board are Amber Alexander Clark ’11, Nga “Tea” Nguyen Do ’08, Derina Holtzhausen, John Ramsey ’98, and Phyllis McAfee Thibodeaux ’00 all of Beaumont; Alex Edgerly ’13 of Bridge City; Alan Kondo ’11 of Dayton; Chip Majors ’93 and Amy Babineaux Tarver ’99 of Lumberton; Kim Pruitt ’14 of Navasota; Cody Dishon ’09 of Nederland; Meg Baertl Brown ’15 of Orange; and Christy Cowart Hardt ’95 of Sour Lake.

Returning board members include Mellie Proctor Bevilacqua ’06, Brad Brown ’81, John Ceravolo ’98, Debi Derrick ’81, Mike Eaves ’89, Joel Foxworth ’01, ’03, Tim Gregory ’89, Alan Hefty ’69, Ronald Jackson ’95, Ransom Jones ’88, Diana Miles ’09, Jennifer Turner Nichols ’03, Cindy Dinkins Partin ’97, ’99, and Ashley Reed Pippins ’15, all of Beaumont.

Other returning board members are Rachel Gilford ’03, ’10 of Bulverde; Fred Vernon ’12, ’13 of Katy; Kristin Mattingly Ferguson ’05 and Jeremy Roebuck ’96 of Lumberton; Tony Landry ’94 of Nederland; Stephen Lee ’89 of Orange; Chris Bates ’08 of Port Arthur; Gary Hidalgo ’71, ’73 of Sour Lake; and Surya Gade ’01, ’04 of Sugar Land.

Alumni Advisory Board members serve three-year terms and support the Lamar University Office of Alumni Affairs by serving as ambassadors, advisors and advocates. Alumni Advisory Board members work to develop and strengthen lifelong relationships between alumni and the university community.