LCM Honey Bears earn awards at competition

Published 7:39 pm Tuesday, February 28, 2017

The Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School Honey Bears traveled to Goose Creek Memorial High School this weekend for an HTE Dance Competition.  They scored enough points for a Division 1 rating in each of their four routines, which earned them a Sweepstakes Award.  Their High Kick Routine won 1st Place Kick in its category.  They also won a special award for Choreography. The team includes Juliann Jennings (Captain), Hanna Sadler (Co-Captain), Allison Ball (Lieutenant), Tilor Armfield (Lieutenant), Tori Crosson, Jessica Rouse, Albanie Calais, Sarah Gonzalez, Meredith LeBoeuf, Harli Foreman, Andrea Howard, Daisy Sutton, Dajha Myles, Shelby Smith, Caylee Aleman, Chrisyln Wells, Sydney Peet, Ashley Umbenhaur (Manager), Jodi Cabiness (Manager), and Kimberly Thompson Scott (Director)