LCM Artists Place in Rodeo Art Show

Published 9:23 am Monday, February 6, 2017

Special to The Leader

According to LCM’s art teacher, Betsy Kaufman, at the HLSR each school district is judged by the divisions of elementary, intermediate, junior high/middle school and high school. Each student, from each district in their division, will receive the following, as per the judges: A trophy for the Best of Show Winner, a medal for the Gold Medal Winner, or ribbons for First, Second, and Third places.

Eleven of Ms. Kaufman’s students earned recognition for their submissions. Best of Show went to Maggie Burch, Olivia Keltz earned a Gold Medal, and Michaela Dunmon took First Place.

Second Place ribbons were won by Chloe Garrett Dherin Wright, Meredith LeBoeuf, and Cole Pucket. Matt Halliburton, Kallie McNabb, Jessica Rouse, and Janelle Rafeedie earned Third Place ribbons.