WOS Elementary inducts 30 into Honor Society

Published 10:42 am Monday, November 14, 2016

Special to The Leader

West Orange – Stark Elementary held the 1st Annual Induction Ceremony of the WOS Elementary School Chapter of the National Elementary Honor Society Monday, Nov. 7. Thirty-two fourth and fifth grade students were inducted.

Fourth grade inductees were: Jaylen Cook, Ariana Cruz, Brianna Edwards, Dominique Edwards, D’Ziya Evans, Taylor Hardin, Toni Harris, Wilemina Leary, David Milligan, London Stroud, Trinity Taylor, Alysen Vincent, and DeMarea Warren.

Fifth grade inductees were: Elyce Ashalintubbi, Nathia Allison, Christian Anderson, Alishia Battles, Fernando De Leon, Jerriah Dugas, Adriana Franscisco, Jalynn Guillory, Evelyn Jasso, Benjamin Luna, Sharon Lockett, Rotsen Mendez, Zachery Nation, Atnhony Rodriguez, Joshua Sterling, Chloe Thomas, Gavin Victoria, Derrick Williams Jr., and D’Ayrrah Womack.

The purpose of the National Elementary Honor Society is to recognize students for their outstanding academic achievement and demonstrated personal responsibility, to provide service to the school and community, and to develop leadership skills in the students of elementary schools.

WOCCISD Superintendent Rickie Harris provided the keynote at the event; School Board President Ruth Hancock delivered the closing remarks for the program. WOS Elementary Counselor Sharon Robertson is the organization’s faculty advisor.