Commended students

Published 10:39 pm Friday, September 23, 2016

Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School Principal Todd Loupe, right, announced today that Matthew Cox, left, and Thomas King were named as Commended Students in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program.  The 34,000 commended students from across the U.S. placed among the top five percent of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2017 competition.