LCM Board of Trustees sworn in and reorganizes

Published 12:22 pm Monday, June 20, 2016

During the June meeting of the Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD School Board, the Board took action on reorganizing for the coming year. Tammy Rountree, Vice-President, right, for 2015-2016, was elected president, Marlene Courmier, left, who served as secretary was named Vice-President and Randy McIlwain, center, was elected as Secretary.


Dr. Hargrove, left, introduced LCJH teacher Jennie Knapp to the Board, who was selected as the District, Region and State Teacher of the Year for the Texas Soil and Water Conservation District. She will travel to Waco in October to be recognized at the State Convention. When asked she said stresses the importance of sustainability, the world-wide effects of pollution, and tries to make guide them into an awareness of their responsibility to the earth.


The Oath of Office was administered by Lisa Ludwig, Notary and Superintendent’s Secretary, to Place 6 and 7 Trustees, Rex Peveto, left, and Ray Rogers. Both men were unopposed for their seats on the Board.