27 from LCM claim spots in All-Region Band

Published 4:10 pm Saturday, January 9, 2016

Twenty-seven musicians from the Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School Band earned positions in the Texas Music Educators Association All-Region Band.  Several students also placed achieved All-Area and/or All-Region Orchestra. Steven Schoppert is Director of Bands for the LCM District. Pictured are front row: Heidi Shaffer, left, Abby Coppage, Abby Cart, Bree Russell (All-Area, All-Region Orchestra), Cheyenne Ward. Row 2: Valen Elliott, Sydney Pierce (All-Area, All-Region Orchestra), Tommy Holland (All-Area, All-Region Orchestra), Logan Comeaux, Cody Girouard (All-Area, All-Region Orchestra), Kady Michaelis, Jessica Longlois (All-Area, All-Region Orchestra) Row 3: Rebecca Brown, Aman Tejani, Kace Smith, Devyn Drake, Ashton Wilson, Troy Kaufman, Brandon Day Row 4: Jessica Roberton, Justice Peveto, Thomas King (All-Area), Logan Brown, Austin Girouard, Akhil Tejani, Hunter Fuselier. Not pictured is Parker Stewart.