MVE Student Council wins National Award

Published 2:32 pm Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Special to The Leader

Mauriceville Elementary Student Council Officers attended the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA) Leadership Workshop in Galveston and received the National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) Excellence Award.  This is the second time the MVE Student Council has received this award.  2015-2016 officers are President Nicole McCormick, Vice-President Catie Strother, Secretary Hallie Maddox, Treasurer Charlie Davis, Senators Tristen Bryant, Cole Johnson, Gracie Johnson, Evan Landry, Brookes Patillo, and Lorelei Babbs (not shown).  The Student Council Advisor is Mary Kay Berndt and Assistant Advisor is Merri Broussard.