Orangefield Jr. High NJHS inductions

Published 12:47 pm Friday, October 9, 2015

Special to The Leader — The following eighth graders were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society on October 6th at Orangefield Junior High: Jaysie Banken, Brooklyn Batchelor, Peyton Beebe, Brayden Berry, Sydney  Catt, Clayson Choate, Shayla Cormier, Cloey Cox, Alyssa Dodd, Baylee Duhon, Hannah Dupuis, Kadeon Evans, Madelyn Gerlach, Joseph Gray, Jacob Harvey, Kasey Hoffpauir, Whitley Hoyland, Cade Kile, Logan Lacouture, Olivia Leavings, Cooper Lowe, Amber Martinez, Le’Ana Martinez, Sadie Menard, Sarah Morrison, Jordan Peveto, Heston Puckett, Max Santos, Lily Saucedo, Chloe Smith, Colton Smith, Connor Tait, and  Carlee Vayon. The National Junior Honor Society of Orangefield Junior High is sponsored by Mrs. Danielle Sheppard. Sheppard has several service projects planned for these members and is looking forward to a productive year.

NJHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, character, and citizenship. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1929.