South East Texas Regional Planning Commission installing local officers

Published 12:14 am Wednesday, January 17, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

BEAUMONT — The South East Texas Regional Planning Commission is hosting its Annual Meeting and Installation of Officers Thursday at 6:30 p.m.

The Annual Meeting will be held at the City of Beaumont Event Centre, 700 Crockett Street.

The voluntary association of local governments established in June 1970 that includes Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson and Orange counties. It promotes intergovernmental cooperation and coordination and provides a forum for the discussion and study of area issues.

Meeting highlights include the installation of SETRPC Officers for 2024 as follows.

Local officers include Commissioner Johnny Trahan of Orange County as 1st Vice-President and Mayor Glenn Johnson of the City of Port Neches as 3rd Vice-President.

For additional information, contact Shanna Burke, Executive Director, at 409-899-8444, ex. 7516 or