Tuesday decides Primary Runoff election

Published 12:44 am Saturday, July 11, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

By Dawn Burleigh

Friday was the last day of early voting in the Primary Runoff Election. As of Thursday, 549 Democrats and 890 Republicans in Orange County had cast their votes during early voting.

Last chance to vote in the Primary Runoff is 7 a.m. – 7 p.m. on Tuesday, July 14, 2020.

For the Republican Primary Runoff, the race for Republican nomination for Chief Justice, 9th Court of Appeals District between Jay Wright and Scott Golemon.

For the Democratic Primary, the race is for U.S. Senator and Railroad Commissioner.

Royce Wets and Mary “MJ” Hegar are facing off for Democratic nomination for Senator.

Chrysta Castaneda and Roberti R. “Beto” Alonzo are seeking the Democratic nomination for Railroad Commissioner.

Winners from this election will face opponents in the Tuesday, November 3, 2020 election.

Locations to vote on Tuesday are:

COMMISSIONER’S PRECINCT 1 – VOTING BOX – _1 ,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9

Orange Public Library

220 N Fifth Street in Orange


COMMISSIONER’S PRECINCT 2 – VOTING BOX – 13, 14, IS, 16,29,30,3 1,32

Orange County Expo Center 11475-B FM 1442 in Orange


COMMISSIONER’S PRECINCT 3- VOTING BOX- 10, 11, 12,22,23,24,25,26,28

Orange County Airport 2640 S Hwy 87 in Orange


COMMISSIONER’S PRECINCT 4 – VOTING BOX- 17, 18, 19,20,21,27,33,34

The Raymond Gould Community Center

385 Claiborne Street in Vidor