WO-S’ Jones earns SETCA Boys Top Powerlifter

Published 2:45 pm Monday, April 20, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Though the season was cut short, spring sports athletes from across the Southeast Texas area were named Players of the Year by the Southeast Texas Coaches Association.

Here is a list of all of the Players of the Year:

Boys cross country: Peyton Pluenneke, Huffman

Girls cross country: Maddison Helm, Orangefield

Football: Troy Yowman, West Brook

Volleyball: Brooke Charpoit, East Chambers

Girls basketball: Delberta Guillory-Smith, Hardin-Jefferson

Boys basketball: Ernest Ceasar, East Chambers

Girls Powerlifting: Hannah McCullough, Hardin-Jefferson

Boys Powerlifting: Darby Jones, WO-S

Girls golf: Avery Nolte, Huffman

Boys golf: Jack Burke, LC-M

Girs tennis: Waverlee Cooper, Bridge City

Boys tennis: Justin Lu, West Brook

Girls track: Brianna Arline, Hardin-Jefferson

Boys track: Nolton Shelvin, East Chambers

Girls soccer: (tie) Landrie Young, Lumberton and Hannah Dockens, West Brook

Boys soccer: Jackson Kent, Huffman

Baseball: Cameron Cauley, Barbers Hill

Softball: Emma Humplik, Orangefield