LC-M to honor 1969 undefeated LC team Oct. 24

Published 10:37 am Monday, October 7, 2019

The LCM HS Athletic Department would like to honor and celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the 1969 Little Cypress Bears 10-0 season on Friday, October 24, at 4:30 PM with a reception in the LCM HS library. Family members are invited to attend with team members and coaches. This team will also be honored at halftime during the LCM vs Livingston football game that night. Team members and coaches should RSVP to Stacey Smith at LCM HS at or may call 409-886-0204 and speak to Diane Brown in the Athletic Department.

The attachment is a list of coaches and players for that year.


First Last Player/Coach
Frank Beauchamp Coach
Riley Burnett Coach
Gary Clark Coach
Jim Crossland Coach
Jerry McDonald Coach
Bill Parker Coach
Preston Prince Coach
Billy Wills Coach
Mike Alexander Player
Harold Anderson Player
Tommy Barnwell Player
Charles Blohm Player
James Brewer Player
Bill Brimm Player
Justin Brister Player
William Brown Player
Kenneth Buckley Player
Steve Bull Player
Lanny Burks Player
Juan Cantu Player
Daryl Carr Player
David Clark Player
Walter Clark Player
Floyd Conway Player
Kent Crow Player
Robert Daniels Player
Don Dean Player
Mike Donnad Player
Jimmy Funchess Player
Jimmy Harris Player
Audie Horn Player
Jack Huffman Player
Curtis Hughes Player
Greg Jay Player
Alan Kite Player
Norris Leger Player
Eddie Lewis Player
Vernon Long Player
Richard Lormand Player
Jimmy Ray McClain Player
Alan Moody Player
Mike Morgan Player
Phil Pennington Player
Jon Person Player
Billy Pitcher Player
Steve Russell Player