AAUW elects 2019-20 officers

Published 11:07 pm Tuesday, June 11, 2019

To The Leader


The Orange Chapter of American Association of University Women (AAUW) recently elected officers for the coming year.  They are as follows:


President:  Linda White

Immediate Past President and Parliamentarian:  Anne Payne

Program VP:  Karen McKinney

Membership VP:  Diane Grooters

Treasurer:  Marian Perkins

Recording/Corresponding Sec.: Linda Womack

Historian:  Marilyn Green-Neal


AAUW Committees/Chairs 2019-20:

Member. Chair: Diane Grooters

Mem. Asst. Chr:  Sarah Boehme


Banquet Chair:  Diane Grooters

Banquet Comm.: Diane Grooters, Doris Hudson, Anne Payne, Shirley Marshall, Marian Perkins


Nominating Comm. Co-Chairs: Joan Tharp/Evelyn Sechler


Budget Committee: Marian Perkins/Executive Board


Audit Committee: Margaret Light/Karen McKinney


Yearbook/Publicity: Anne Payne

Book of Their Own: Mary Ann Fetchin

Library Family of Year:  MaryAnn Fetchin


Book Sale Co-Chairs:  Juliet Smith/Barbara Meyers

Book-Ins Book Club Chair:  Diane Grooters

Book-Ins Asst. Chair: David Payne


Scholarship Co-Chairs:  Joan Tharp/Carolyn Hillsten

Christmas Pty Chair: Linda White

Galloping Gourmet Chair: Mary Walker


For membership regulations text 409-988-5635.  Women and men are both allowed membership in AAUW.