LCM CX Debate team headed for State

Published 12:00 am Saturday, February 9, 2019

Coach Levi Morris reports that the Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School team did exceedingly well at the District Cross Examination (CX) Debate on Thursday, February 7.

 The picture shows the Akhil Tejani and Chaz Hill team and the team of Nyah Patel and Zach Casey. Tejani/Hill won first place (5-0) and Patel/Casey won second place. (4-1). These two teams will represent District 22-4A at State in March.

Not pictured are the 5th place team of Ayaan Tejani and Camden Smith and the 6th place team of Sean Kim and Matthew Sherwin. Four of the top six places is a good showing.