SETCA All-Star Football Game set for Saturday

Published 9:43 am Monday, June 11, 2018

The Southeast Texas Coaches Association (SETCA) introduced the coaches and teams for the 4th Annual CHRISTUS All-Star Classic and announced the schedule of events, which will take place June 14-16, 2018, including the football game Saturday at East Chambers High School in Winnie.

This is the seventh year of the All-Star Classic and the third year that CHRISTUS Southeast Texas Sports Medicine is the Title Sponsor.

The schedule of events to showcase Southeast Texas high school talent will also be announced:

  • Thursday, June 14, 5 p.m. All-Star Softball game

at Crosby High School Softball field

  • Friday, June 15, 5:00 p.m. All-Star Volleyball

All-Star Girls Basketball

All-Star Boys Basketball

At East Chambers High School Gym

  • Saturday June 16, 7 p.m., the All-Star Football game

at East Chambers High School

In addition, the annual golf tournament at Henry Homberg Municipal Golf Course – Tyrrel Park in Beaumont, TX will be held at 9 a.m. on Friday, June 15, to help raise the scholarship money for the senior all stars. Last year, 20 scholarships were given out. Team and sponsorship opportunities are available by contacting Ricardo Serna, Tournament Director, by phone (409) 729-7644 ext 274, or email 

Here are the rosters for the All-Star Football Game:


EAST TEAM: Bralin Simon, West Brook; Jeremiah Barker, Kountze; Holden Reese, Legacy; Darin Lavergne, Deweyville; Chris Winters, LC-M; Preston Hughes, PN-G; Kaelin Redmond, Ozen; Steven Hendrix, Nederland; Noah Williams, Newton; Dawson Askew, Buna; J’Lon Douglas, LC-M; Chaka Watson, WO-S; Logan Henke, Kelly; Joey Ciccio, Vidor; Marcus Johnson, West Brook; Kaleb Ramsey, WO-S; Andrew Hebert, PN-G; Dominique Morris, Ozen; Donald Collins, West Brook; Colton Beeson, Nederland; Taelor Wolf, Nederland; Tyree Cormier, West Brook; Evander Williams, Newton; Layne Mobley, PN-G; Ty Seastrunk, Newton; Ethan Hamm, Bridge City; Cisco Salas, Jasper; Johnathon Hageon, Silsbee; Jerome Harmon, Ozen; Gage Bernard, Kelly; Kendall Major, West Brook; Aaron Galitz, Orangefield; Alonzo Morgan, Kelly; Trevor Whisenhant, Silsbee; Kaleb Barnett, Jasper; Chris Adams, Evadale.

WEST TEAM: Kole Rodriguez, High Island; Noah Campbell, Baytown Sterling; Jakaron Cerasar, East Chambers; Hunter Trahan, Tarkington; Chris Walters, Hardin-Jefferson; Jett Hendrix, Cleveland; Kaevon Harmon, East Chambers; Vontrae Joiner, Dayton; Devonta Shelton, GCM; CJH Wooten, Woodville; Tyler Miller, GCM; Cason Rice, Huffman; Bryce Fregia, Hull-Daisetta; Layton English, Barbers Hill; Keyth Williams, Dayton; Tyler Price, Huffman; Seth Brandt, Tarkington; David King, Huffman; Jaylen Johnson, Baytown Lee; Colton Devillier, East Chambers; Kutter Tucker, Huffman; Adam Elliot, Splendora; Ladarius Kirkwood, Woodville; David Whitehead, Woodville; Cully Mangus, Barbers Hill; Trevor Howard, Tarkington; Brady Bonnin, Barbers Hill; Caleb Hayden, Hardin-Jefferson; Kane Placker, Livingston; Reese Rubio, Hamshire-Fannett; Baylor Doffing, GCM; Dakota Ford, Hull-Daisetta; CJ Knighton, Livingston; Cade Bass, Woodville; Clayton Martinez, Shepherd; Jacob Knotts, Barbers Hill.