Neumann, Gilligan among those being inducted in SETCA Hall

Published 10:13 am Monday, January 22, 2018

BEAUMONT — The Southeast Texas Coaches Association will have its Hall of Fame Luncheon this Saturday at the MCM Elegante at noon.

The SETCA will induct four coaches in their Hall of Honor and they will include Larry Neumann, Jim Gilligan, Don Price, Ronnie Davenport and RC Hyden.

The SETCA will also honor SE Texas coaches that will receive Coach of the Year honors after great success in their respective sports in 2017. has recently announced its Coaches of the Year.

The banquet coincides with the SETCA Golden Triangle Coaches Clinic.

The Coaches of the Year in each sport include:

Football: W.T. Johnston, Newton

Volleyball: Casey Veen, Goose Creek Memorial

Boys Cross Country: Cody Knight, Barbers Hill

Boys Cross Country: Dena Adkins, LC-M

Girls Cross Country: Stephanie Williams, Orangefield

Boys Basketball: Joe Sigler, Silsbee

Girls Basketball: Tri Danley, Barbers Hill

Baseball: Scott Carter, PN-G

Softball: Shawn Mixon, Woodville

Boys Golf: Joey Buchta, Huffman

Girls Golf: Barbara Comeaux, PN-G

Boys Tennis: Patrick Thomas, West Brook

Girls Tennis: Jorge Lopez, Nederlamd

Boys Powerlifting: Jason Hicks, Newton

Girls Powerlifting: Rodney Burks, Vidor

Boys Soccer: Chad Luttrull, PN-G

Girls Soccer: Gabriella Carter, Jasper

Boys Track: Darrell Granger: PA Memorial

Girls Track: Brittany Granger: Hardin-Jefferson

Assistant Coach of the Year: Bobby Locke: Goose Creek Memorial.

The clinic will be Jan. 25-26 starting with a Thursday social and a golf tournament starting at 9 a.m. at Henry Homberg Course at Terrell Park. The FCA breakfast will be at 7:30 a.m. on Friday.

Speakers will start at 5 p.m. Thursday and at 8:30 a.m. Friday.