2017 All-Orange Leader Volleyball Team

Published 10:29 am Wednesday, November 15, 2017

The 2017 Orange County volleyball season brought plenty of exciting moments, including a District 22-4A champion.

For the second straight year, Coach Cammie Palmer guided the Little Cypress-Mauriceville Lady Bears to a district title.

The Lady Bears (23-8) dashed their way to a 9-1 record to capture the District 22-4A crown outright, nipping second-place Hamshire-Fannett after tying the Silsbee Lady Tigers for the title last year.

The Lady Bears advanced to the area round of the Class 4A playoffs before bowing out to a stout Tarkington unit.

Coach Becca Mathews and the Bridge City Lady Cardinals came on strong late in district play to tie Orangefield for fourth and defeated the Lady Bobcats to earn the fourth-place spot.

The Lady Cardinals stunned District 21-4A champion Huntington in the bidistrict round before falling to Hardin-Jefferson in the area round in a tight five-game match.

At the end of the campaign, so many players deserve accolades for their tremendous performances throughout the season.

So it was fun yet again to put together the annual All-Orange Leader Volleyball Team.

Picking a Most Valuable Player is never easy and several players were certainly in the mix.

This year’s honors goes to LC-M junior Ally White, who was so dominant at the net throughout the campaign for the Lady Bears.

She led the district with 83 blocks and also had 209 kills and 34 aces.

Bridge City’s Reyna Owens is the Offensive Player of the year and powered her way to 222 kills, to go along with 231 digs and 37 aces.

Orangefield’s Faith Fregia nabs Defensive Player of the Year honors for her fierce digs and dives on the floor and for setting up her team well.

LC-M’s Chelsea Perry picks up Newcomer of the Year honors after notching 84 kills, 58 blocks and a big serve that landed her 54 aces for the season.

So without further ado, here is the 2017 All-Orange Leader Volleyball Team:


OFFENSIVE MVP: Reyna Owens, Bridge City

DEFENSIVE MVP: Faith Fregia, Orangefield


COACH OF THE YEAR: Cammie Palmer, LC-M


Renna Toomey, LC-M

Kaitlyn Avery, LC-M

Rhoni Richard, Bridge City

Bailee Click, Orangefield

Kayla Dominguez, LC-M

Rylee Oceguera, Bridge City


Alisa Brown, WO-S

Devany Crain, Orangefield

McCartney Miller, LC-M

Destiny Lebouef, WO-S

Triniti Willis, Bridge City

Mackenzie Davis, Orangefield