Orange County and Jefferson County Driver License Offices Reopened

Published 9:02 am Thursday, June 22, 2017

BEAUMONT – The Texas Department of Public Safety temporarily closed the driver license office in Orange County and Jefferson County on June 21, 2017 in preparation for Tropical Storm Cindy. The office located at 711 Highway 87 in Orange will open this morning at 10 a.m. The offices located at 7200 Eastex Freeway in Beaumont and 900 4th Street in Port Arthur will open this morning at 10 a.m. These offices have returned to normal business hours. Customers may also check the status of individual offices at:

Customers may continue to conduct driver license transactions at offices unaffected by the storm. DPS is also reminding customers that many Texans are eligible to forgo a trip to the office completely via online renewal of their license, identification card or change of address at Customers can also renew by phone at 1-866-357-3639. The eligibility requirements for phone renewal and online renewal are the same. The fee is the same for online, in-person and telephone renewals.