Foundation for Southeast Texas elects officers, board

Published 9:43 am Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Special to The Leader

The Foundation for Southeast Texas, a community foundation serving donors and nonprofits in Hardin, Jefferson and Orange Counties, elected officers and board members at the Annual Meeting. Elected president was Rod Carroll of Vidor; vice-president, David Locke of Beaumont; secretary, Mary Ann Reid of Port Arthur and treasurer, Robert Edgar of Lumberton. New board members elected were: Michele Smith, shareholder at MehaffyWeber and board certified Personal Injury Trial Lawer and Pam Williams lead customer service manager for Entergy Texas covering ten cities within Jefferson and Liberty Counties. Reelected for the 2017-2020 term were: Johnnie Andrus, Colby Crenshaw, Ingrid Holmes, Ida Schossow, Penny Sullivan, Joe Vernon and Boyd Wells. Other board members are: Chris Akbari, Debbie Bishop, Warren Claybar, John Draths, Todd Dunkleberger, Jefferson Fisher, Scott Hall, Tiffany Hamilton, Christy Hardt, Meredith Hise, David Jones, Larry Spears, Jr., and Ronnie Turner.