Dallas to represent WO-S one more time in All-Star Game

Published 12:17 pm Thursday, June 1, 2017

West Orange-Stark graduate Jack Dallas will play in the Texas High School Baseball Coaches Association Class 2A-4A All-Star Baseball Game.

The game will be Saturday, June 17 at Dell Diamond in Round Rock at 10 a.m.

Dallas has been a part of four straight WO-S playoff teams, including the one that was a state runnerup in 2015 and the one that claimed a perfect 10-0 mark to win District 22-4A this past season and advanced to the fourth round.

Dallas was recently named the Most Valuable Player on the All-District 22-4A Team.

Dallas, who will take his talents to Lamar University next season, was 11-2 on the mound this year, striking out 119 batters in 81 innings as opposing hitters just batted .154 against him.

At the plate, Dallas hit. 364 with a home run, five triples and a team-leading 29 runs batted in.

These outstanding players were nominated by their high school coaches and then selected by the THSBCA Selection committee.


Jack Dallas, West Orange-Stark,P; Remington Neffendorf, Fredericksburg, P; Stephen Keller, Huffman, P; Austin Hendrix, Big Sandy, P; CJ Lovalvo, Blanco,C; Aaron Walters, Center Point, C; Will Cerny, Sealy, 1B; Tanner Sembera, Weimar, 1B;Alex DeLeon, Lago Vista, 2B; Jefferson Penick, 2B; Dennis Engelmann, Caldwell,3B;Tucker Burton, Holland, 3B;Jordan Martinez, Sinton, SS; Chandler Boyd, Groesbeck, SS; Ty Boedeker, Shiner, OF; Casey Brownlow, Grandview, OF; Joseph Gutierrez, Banquete, OF;Marcus Olivarez, Columbus, OF; Colton Starns, Hallettsville, Uty; Hunter Murray, Lovelady, Uty.


Lyle Hibbitts, Farmersville, P; Brady Tackett, Windthorst, P; Connor Munshinski, Argyle, P; Jarret Whorff, Winnsboro, P; Vance Martinez, Greenwood, C; Grant Fanara, Brownwood, C; Jacob Ochoa, Levelland, 1B;Mark McGowen, Floydada, 1B; Grant Tekell, Tahoka, 2B;Neeko Arredondo, Monahans, 2B;Tye Elie, Edgewood, 3B; Anthony Castillo, Perryton, 3B; Blayne Jones, Muenster, SS; Tanner Riley, Clyde, SS; Garrett Stanford, Wall, OF; Bostyn Andrews, Bushland, OF; Yancey Otto, Lindsay, OF;Julien Ly, Sanger, OF; Jarron Lacy, New Deal, Uty; Collin Pippen, Kilgore, Uty.