LC-M lifters net big first-place finishes

Published 4:29 pm Friday, January 20, 2017

SILSBEE — Little Cypress-Mauriceville, Orangefeld and West Orange-Stark each came away with solid results from the Silsbee Powerlifting Meet Thursday.

For LC-M a total of eight students took individual first place medals in their respective weight classes. These include the following boys: Hunter Angelo 1,050 Total (148 Weight Class), Ethan McKay 950 Total (181 Weight Class), Lucas Russell 1070 Total (220 Weight Class), Colt LeBleu 1300 Total (275 Weight Class) and Jeremiah Armstrong 1520 (SHW Weight Class).

For the LC-M girls it was, Ceideah Walker 305 Total (105 Weight Class), Kelsey Dyson 555 Total (259 Weight Class) and Breanna Dyson 640 Total (259-plus Weight Class)

For Orangefield in the Boy’s division, finishing firstt was Gavin Jackson in the 114-pound class and Christian Louvier in the 165-pound class.

Joseph Auer (181-pound class) and Aaron Galitz (SHW) finished second.  Brant Hyatt (165-pound class) and David Fear (181-pound class) finished third.  The boys’ team finished in third place.

In the Girlss division, finishing first for the Lady Bobcats was Madison Taylor in the 132-pound class.  Taylor was also named Outstanding Lifter on the Light Platform.  Second-place finishers were Linh Tsan in the 114-pound class, Julia Droll in the 165-pound class, Mclain Down in the 181-pound class, Bailey Cady in the 198-pound class, and Grace Sullivan in the 259 class.  Erica Phillips finished third in the 114-pound class.  The girl’s team finished in third place.

For the WO-S boys Keyshawn Holman took first-place in the 198-pound division as he finished with 1,210 total pounds. He squatted 450 pounds, benched 245 pounds and deadlifted 515 pounds.

Paul Ivory was third in the 220-pound class with 1,055 pounds as he squatted 400 pounds, benched 205 pounds and deadlifted 450 pounds.

Bobby Rash captured third in the 242-pound class with 1,025 pounds as he squatted 375 pounds, benched 250 pounds and deadlifted 400 pounds.

Orangefield and WO-S will compete in the Hamshire-Fannett Meet next.