• 79°

All-District 24-4A Baseball Team

Here is the 2015 All-District 24-4A Baseball Team as selected by the 24-4A head coaches:
MOST VALUABLE PLAYER: Chase Shugart, Bridge City
OFFENSIVE MVP: Grayson Padgett, Hardin-Jefferson
DEFENSIVE MVP: Logan New, Bridge City
PITCHER OF THE YEAR: Cody Cash, Hardin-Jefferson
NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: Ethan Dunn, Silsbee
CO-COACHES OF THE YEAR: Chad Landry, Bridge City; Michael Nelson, Silsbee

Pitchers: Aidan Anderson, WO-S; Grant Anderson, WO-S; Trevis Sundgren, Silsbee; Kyle Bergeron, Bridge City
Catcher: Jack Dallas, WO-S
First base: Jordan Johnsopn, Hamshire-Fannett
Second base: AJ Broussard, Hardin-Jefferson
Third base: Mason Julian, Hardin-Jefferson
Shortstop: Brennon Moore, LC-M
Outfielders: Grant LaPoint-Teate, WO-S; Logan Thompson, Hardin-Jefferson; Caleb Hussey, Orangefield; Drake Trawhon, LC-M
Designated hitter: Blake Pruett, Bridge City
Utility: Chase Partain, Silsbee

Pitchers: Aaron Edelmon, Hardin-Jefferson; Coby Roddy, LC-M; Bryan Bergeron, Hamshire-Fannett
Catcher: Grant White, LC-M
First base: Mitchell Lee, LC-M
Second base: Peyton Choate, LC-M
Third base: Adam Burgason, Hamshire-Fannett
Shortstop: Payton Robertson, WO-S
Outfielders: Kade Coleman, Hardin-Jefferson; Jacob Collins, Silsbee; Hayden Anderson, LC-M
Designated hitter: Mason Youngblood, Silsbee
Utility: Vinny Hale, LC-M