Bears and Bass

Published 8:13 pm Sunday, May 29, 2016

Little Cypress-Mauriceville secondary schools have placed 50 LCM anglers (26 teams), in the two-day “South East Texas High School Fishing Championship” on Lake Sam Rayburn on June 18 and 19. Nellie Miller is the coach for this group of bass-catching Bears. Students include Wesley Deramus and Taylor Doyle, Paige Greer and Loryn Johnson, Alora Lee and Ryen Howard, Tyler Miller and Chance Stanley, Jayce Perry and Jayce Doyle, Jack Tindle III and Collin Currie, Jordahn Cockerham and Jim Jones, Madeline Owens and Kelsey Harvey, Lain Harvey and Zach Tatom, Kade Bland and Grant White, Chance Dillon and Tate Simmons, Brandi Posey and Dakota Posey, Avery Hatton and Hunter Hooks, Aaron Lejeune and Darren Bland, Grant LaCour and Logan LaCour, Justin Lee and Hunter Fant, Kyler Hebert and Ryan Ford, Chris Rainey and James Bukowsky, Brielle Butler and Alyssa Billingsley, Justin Brister and Bryce Thibodeaux, Gary Vincent, Cooper McGraw and Tanner Breaux, Wyatt Wozniak and Ethan Tant, Camden Morris and Aiden Lofton, Jesse Shelly, and Carson Hayes and Cainen Doyle.