(Orange, Texas)

January 25, 2013

Honoring Orangefield School Board

Special to The Leader
The Orange Leader

ORANGEFIELD — January is “School Board Appreciation Month” and the Orangefield Independent School District is recognizing these elected leaders. The Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) calls the board of trustees and the superintendent a “Team of Eight.” Together, they face critical challenges in their roles as advocates, and they continue to stand strong and guard against anything that takes away from children and undermines the public schools. Pictured, on front row from left, are Dr. Ronald Risinger, Superintendent Dr. Stephen Patterson, Jesse Fremont and Brad Frye. Back row from left are Wanda Woods, Donovan Weldon, Jack Smith and Van “Bo” Henley.