(Orange, Texas)

January 20, 2013

School Board Appreciation Month LC-M

Special to The Leader
The Orange Leader

LITTLE CYPRESS — January is “School Board Appreciation Month” and the Little Cypress-Mauriceville Consolidated Independent School District is recognizing these elected leaders. The Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) calls the board of trustees and the superintendent a “Team of Eight.” Together, they face critical challenges in their roles as advocates, and they continue to stand strong and guard against anything that takes away from children and undermines the public schools. Pictured, on front row at left, are David Jones, Rex Peveto, Don Anderson and Randy McIlwain. Back row from left are Marlene Courmier, Danielle Heil, Superintendent Dr. Pauline Hargrove and Tammy Rountree.