(Orange, Texas)

Our Schools

January 16, 2013

BCHS Honor Roll for third six-weeks

BRIDGE CITY — The following students have been named to the Bridge City High School Principal’s Honor Roll and Academic Honor Roll.

The BCHS Principal’s Honor Roll consists of students who are in the top 10 percent of each class with the highest grade point average for the third six-weeks of the 2012-2013 school year. The Academic Honor roll consists of students who are in the second 10 percent of each class with the highest grade point average for the third six-weeks of the 2012-2013 school year.


9th Grade

Bailee Bacon

Julia Barton

Ty Bodin

Raven Cormier

Jordan Curl

Edward Doan

Seth Hartman

Sarah Kidder

Alexanderia Leath

Carlee Linder

Brianna Martin

Morgan Matt

Brody McBee

Chaston Miller

Katelyn Mott

Steve Nguyen

Cody Prouse

Chelsea Savoy

10th Grade

Gabriel Alvarez

Maesey Arnett

Merideth Brumfield

Jill Culp

Chazz Decker

Ashlyn Ellison

Erik Harvey

Alexus Henry

Teague Hutson

Skylar Kahla

Brittany Lauritzen

Emily Lawrence

Jessica McKinney

Brittney Meeks

Jessica Milligan

Bree Newsom

Katelyn Potter

Emily Roberts

Ariel Scogin

Jonah Watts

Claudia Williams

Kristen Young

11th Grade

Matthew Beadle

Jessica Bean

Kolten Bergeron

Brooke Bertles

John Ellis

Jessi Glover

Forrest Gothia

Trinity King

Hannah LeBlanc

Bailey McBee

Ciera Mires

Kevin Nguyen

Linda Pham

Anna Piper

Karli Pittman

Luke Placette

Gregory Sattler

Sidney Schubarth

Jaden Trahan

12th Grade

Andrea Alvarez

Tanner Cervenka

Zach Cole

Brianna Dionne

Haley Duhon

Sydnee Granger

Hannah McAnelly

Justus Milligan

Samantha Morphew

Haydin Oceguera

Nicholas Portacci

Danelle Sanders

Sydney Shepherd

Jordan Smith

Craig Sterling

Colby Trahan

Phuong Nga Tran


9th Grade

Olivia Bass

Claire Breaux

Hannah Carpenter

Shelby Dishon

Aspen Foreman

Jonathan Hinson

Morgan Huff

Jimi Kern

Christian Mires

Diana Pham

Katrina Phillips

Devan Ramsey

Griffin Ricks

Stephanie Romero

Kasey Self

Kaitlyn Smith

Kelsey Smith

Hannah Story

Jose Torres

Jacob Trahan

10th Grade

Sydni Beuhler

Rikki Bodin

Kaleigh Carter

Alexis Daniels

Chassadi Decker

Peyton Duke

Ping Fan

Hannah Faulk

Kyle Fontenot

Thanh Tai Ho

Thanh Van Ho

Haley Hodgkinson

Brysen Landry

Jessica Lara

Shelby McClanahan

Noel Perez

Maryna Pinto

Jasmine Sargood

Tommy Truong

Kelly Zoch

11th Grade

Amanda Ashby

Taylor Brownlie

Ciara Cooper

Brooke Derouen

Victoria Gauthier

Colton Huebel

Blaine Huff

Joshua Khoury

Kathryn Laird

Cade Lange

Madison Lyons

Windsor Nguyen

Garrett Oliver

Bret Shockley

Richard Thompson

Jessica Tingler

Jannet Tran

Rita Vargas

Karley Worthington

12th Grade

Mindi Burns

Adriane Cude

Mason Davis

Alexander Goodman

Hayden Guidry

Ericha Guyote

Haley Jenkins

Summer McQuerry

Shanna Miller

Ryke Moore

Alexis Morris

Katharina Nation

Casey Nguyen

Henry Phan

Holly Washburn

Madison Woodruff


Text Only
Our Schools
  • BCISD to hold community meeting Thursday

    The Bridge City Independent School District wants to hear from its citizens at a special meeting this Thursday evening.

    July 30, 2014

  • Instructor recognized LSC-O instructor receives international recognition

    An instructor at LSC-O has receive international recognition for her work as an instructor in information technology.

    July 28, 2014 1 Photo

  • New Trustee Welcome to the Board

    Nathaniel Colbert, standing at left, was officially sworn in earlier this week as the newest member of the West Orange-Cove Consolidated Independent School District’s Board of Trustees.

    July 27, 2014 1 Photo

  • Land speaks to Kiwanis Kiwanis Club gets schooled on LSC-O’s EMS program

    Rickey Land believes there’s no reason why every person shouldn’t know CPR.

    July 24, 2014 1 Photo

  • New Officers Announced VHS Interact Club installs new officers

    The Vidor High School Interact officers for the 2014-2015 school year are, from second at left to right: President Taylor Frazier, Vice President Tiffany Charleston, Secretary Madison Marino and Treasurer Mallory Gray. They are pictured with Rotary Assistant District Governor Bobby Simon of Nederland. Interact is a Rotary affiliate.

    July 10, 2014 1 Photo

  • Dance Team Triumphs LCJH drill team secures awards at Galveston contest

    The Little Cypress Junior High Golden Dazzler Dance Team attended American Dance/Drill Team camp in Galveston, Texas from June 24 to June 26.

    July 9, 2014 1 Photo

  • KVLU radio adds new programming

     Lamar University public radio 91.3 KVLU has announced the acquisition of two programs new to the station’s Saturday afternoon schedule.

    July 5, 2014

  • Laura Daleo Daleo, McNeil receive Catholic Daughters of America scholarships

    Two local high school students have been selected as recipients of an annual scholarship award from a local organization.

    June 20, 2014 2 Photos

  • LSC-O to resume ACE program

    Due to the demand for highly qualified teachers who have received face-to-face instruction by highly experienced master teachers, the Alternative Certification for Educators Program, the ACE program, at Lamar State College–Orange will restart in fall 2014 on a limited basis.

    June 20, 2014

  • Intrigued by Robotics.JPG Intrigued by robotics, student heads to Austin

    Marissa Gray, student at Community Christian School and a FIRST Robotics FRC 5287 team member was accepted to First Bytes at UT in Austin.

    June 19, 2014 1 Photo

Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide