orangeleader.com (Orange, Texas)

Opinion

Opinion
  • My five cents…

    Did you know that this week was National Flag Week?

    June 15, 2013

  • Privacy Matters

    When I first started teaching criminal law (decades ago), I spent weeks on the Fourth Amendment and the "zone of privacy."

    June 15, 2013

  • Life Lesson: Making the ask

    Twenty-five years ago, Bob Babbage, who is now Kentucky’s most successful lobbyist, was running for State Auditor and I was his combination of Finance Chair/Campaign Chair/Press Secretary.

    June 12, 2013

  • Old friends come and go in life's odyssey

    I saw an old love the other day, and it just about broke my heart.

    June 12, 2013

  • Sen. Robert Nichol - My five cents...

    Special sessions are an interesting phenomenon: Rather than having multiple policy areas vying for legislators' attention, we are able to concentrate all our energy on a narrow number of topics.

    June 8, 2013

  • The Morning After

    If you're having trouble following all of the twists and turns in the saga relating to the availability of what is commonly referred to as the "morning-after pill," you're not alone.

    June 8, 2013

  • Be prepared, smart during hurricane season

    There are lessons to be learned from our neighbors to the immediate north in Oklahoma and this lesson has nothing to do with recruiting in college football.

    June 4, 2013

  • Have you updated your bucket list?

    This is the third time I’ve written about a personal “bucket list” and today I’m suggesting that we review our lists annually.

    June 1, 2013

  • Eric Holder Cannot Investigate Himself

    No one should pretend that dealing with leaks of highly sensitive and classified national security documents is easy.

    June 1, 2013

  • Light in the darkness

    "Beauty draws the human heart and can help ennoble or tear down," Ashley Crouch, an editor at a new magazine called Verily, tells me.

    May 29, 2013

Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide