(Orange, Texas)

Sports Headlines

November 12, 2009

All-District 20-4A Volleyball Team

Here is the 2009 All-District 20-4A Volleyball Team as selected by the 20-4A coaches Wednesday night, Little Cypress-Mauriceville senior Christine Sicktich was selected as the Most Valuable Player with it being a unanimous decision:

MOST VALUABLE PLAYER: Christine Sicktich, LC-M

OFFENSIVE MVP: Alexus Brannon, Ozen

DEFENSIVE MVP: Carli Clopton, PN-G

TOP SETTER: Mollie Randall, Ozen

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: Jessica Cloud, Nederland


Shelby Sanchez, LC-M

Erica Lewis, Ozen

Lauryn Stephens, PN-G

Kindell Johnston, Lumberton

Macy Murphy, Livingston

Kellie Tilley, LC-M

Ashton LaVergne, LC-M

Paige Miller, PN-G

Nakeisha Washington, Central

Holly Pryor, Nederland


Alese Pinner, Nederland

Shelby Apperson, LC-M

Miranda Rider, Vidor

Morgan Lantrip, Livingston

Shelby Blanchard, PN-G

Alexia Thomas, Ozen

Katie Letourneau, Lumberton

Srash Nobles, Ozen

Molly James, Lumberton

Jordi Lebouef, Nederland

HONORABLE MENTION: Elissa Tate, Kalyn Harkness, Megan Kemp, LC-M; Paige Blount, PN-G; Logan LeBlanc, Layken Richard, Nederland; Randi Owens, Lumberton; Krista Powell, Vidor; Marguerite Thomas, Central.

Text Only
Sports Headlines
Leader Sports
Follow us on twitter
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide